One thing you cannot do, is send the app to yourself and forward the link to someone else.
We also occasionally see mistakes when registering to use the app for the first time.
Both of these moves will throw your tracking off.
However, this is pretty easy to fix!
You can edit any name and the contact information that accompanies it in your dashboard.
(Example- I just share my app and it says someone else is sharing it)
- Log into your online dashboard
- Click on the name you want to edit
- Update the contact details
- Click send
If you forwarded the link to someone else like this, you will need to resend the app with the built in share tool or from your online dashboard.