When you send your app from it's built in share button, your dashboard, or your desktop marketing page, a Tapper is instantly created. Whether they use the app or not, you will see the tapper.
However, if someone gets your app without one of those text messages (example would be in an email, email signature, facebook share, etc), the Tapper will not be created until they install the app, open it and register.
If you do not require registration for your app, Tappers can click 'skip' and start using the app anonymously. We list the contact information for Tappers that skip registration as 'Not Provided'.
You can edit your registration settings easily from your dashboard and also check out our article if you would like more assistance by clicking here!